Toyota Safety Sense: Safety at No Extra Cost

Toyota Safety Sense: Safety at No Extra Cost

With its brand new Toyota Safety Sense system introduced last year, Toyota proves that the safety of its customers is paramount.

Indeed, the Japanese manufacturer is the first to offer so many active safety systems and driver assistance technologies at no extra cost on the vast majority of its most popular models.

In other words, you get the latest in safety technology from Toyota, starting with the entry-level model. These technologies aim not only to warn you of a potential danger, but also to intervene if the driver does not react to the danger.

Let's take a closer look at the two Toyota Safety Sense groups and the models that offer them.

Toyota Safety Sense C

Toyota Safety Sense C includes Pre-Collision system, Lane Departure Warning system, and Automatic High Beams. It is standard on the following models: 2017 Corolla iM, 2017 Yaris Hatchback, 2017 Prius C.

Toyota Safety Sense P

The Toyota Safety Sense P system includes Pre-Collision with Pedestrian Detection, Lane Departure Warning System with Steering Assist, Dynamic Radar Cruise Control, and Automatic High Beams.

The Toyota Safety Sense P system is available on the following models: 2018 C-HR, 2017 Corolla, 2017 Highlander, 2017 Avalon, 2017 RAV4, 2017 RAV4 hybrid, 2017 Prius, 2016 Avalon (Limited), 2016 RAV4 Hybrid (Limited with Technology Package).

To learn more about Toyota Safety Sense, contact us today at Chassé Toyota!

What's My Next Step?
Book your Test Drive Contact Us